Posted on

Current Reads #18

Here are the latest batch of books that I’m currently reading. I’m excited to read both of them, but then again I always say that. Lol. #BookJunkie

after dark After Dark by Haruki Murakami- Mr. Murakami is a beloved and celebrated author that I’m finally trying to get into. After Dark according to Goodreads is a story that  “moves from mesmerizing drama to metaphysical speculation, interweaving time and space as well as memory and perspective into a seamless exploration of human agency—the interplay between self-expression and empathy, between the power of observation and the scope of compassion and love. Murakami’s trademark humor, psychological insight, and grasp of spirit and morality are here distilled with an extraordinary, harmonious mastery.” Can’t wait to get started tonight!

reap Reap: The Irish Mob Chronicles #2 by Kaye Blue- Ms. Blue is the reigning queen of suspenseful romance with mob elements, and I love her! This second entry into the Irish Mob Chronicles features two individuals who basically can’t stand each other. I know damn well that will change real quick like. All the great romances start with characters who are disgusted by the other.  I can’t wait to lose myself in this new novel.

Cheers, homies!

Image Credit- belongs to its owners.

About Se'Quasha Smith

When I love something I become insanely passionate about it! I'm a writer/poet who is into books, music, all things beauty, fragrances, candles, and all other kinds of bossome ish. I'm a Christian, but I'm more spiritual than religious. I just wanted to share some of my thoughts on a few of my fav subjects.

Leave a Reply

