Posted on

Current Reads #17

Once again it’s time for me to tell my homies about what I’m currently reading. I know the last few posts have been filled with MC romances. LOL. There isn’t one of those in this post. Can’t promise that the next post won’t have any though. Let’s get started.

gardenGarden of Goodbyes by Faith Andrews- Ms. Andrews’s novels oozes with passion, and drama. Every word just drips with intensity. She’s dope! Garden of Goodbyes is her latest novel. From the synopsis,” Loss, betrayal, addiction. Mix them together and the concoction will ruin you.” This sounds like one of those dark reads. I really dig those.

bubble A Bubble of Time by Pepper Pace- I adore Pepper Pace. Her stories are like a satisfying meal that sticks to your ribs. Long after reading the last page of her books, well those characters still hold my thoughts captive. Her latest novel is a time traveling adventure. “Kenya Daniels has led a life filled with missed opportunities. Now at the age of fifty-one she’s a lonely woman with two adult children who don’t need her, a mother who needs her too much, and a job that doesn’t give her the credit she deserves. One day things take a turn towards the impossible and Kenya finds herself transported back to 1982 as a sixteen year old.” Sounds like another winner!

timeThe Tine Traveler’s Wife by Audrey Niffenegger- I saw the film adaptation of this back in 2009. I instantly fell in love with the story. The novel is about an art student who falls in love with a time traveling library. So hyped to read this!

Thanks for checking out the post. Happy Reading!

Cheers, homies!

Image Credit- I do not own the images in this post.

 

About Se'Quasha Smith

When I love something I become insanely passionate about it! I'm a writer/poet who is into books, music, all things beauty, fragrances, candles, and all other kinds of bossome ish. I'm a Christian, but I'm more spiritual than religious. I just wanted to share some of my thoughts on a few of my fav subjects.

Leave a Reply

