Posted on

Listening Party: Chris Cornell

Chris The music of Chris Cornell was not only something that could be heard, but also felt in the depths of my soul. I often found solace in his voice and lyrics. His music wasn’t something that I jammed to every once in awhile, hellz no. I listened to that beautiful and intoxicating voice religiously. I turn to him for musical inspiration as I write, read, and when I need something to get me through the emotional turmoil, isolation, and the physical anguish I often feel. So for this special edition of Listening Party, I’ve put together fifty-two jamz (a jam for each year of his life) from his impressive career. There’s jamz from Soundgarden, Audioslave, and his solo work. Thank you so much, Chris, for having such a consistent presence in my life. Rest easy, homie.

1. Scream (Solo)

2. Set It Off (Audioslave)

3. Face Pollution (Soundgarden)

4. Long Gone (Solo)

5. Mailman (Soundgarden)

6. 4th Of July (Soundgarden)

7. Can’t Change Me (Solo)

8. Sunshower (Solo)

9. No Attention (Soundgarden)

10. Yesterday To Tomorrow (Audioslave)

11. Scar On The Sky (Solo)

12. Nothing To Say (Soundgarden)

13. Burden In My Hand (Soundgarden)

14. Nothing Compares 2 U (Prince Cover)

15. Gasoline (Audioslave)

16. What You Are (Audioslave)

17. Sweet Euphoria (Solo)

18. Josephine (Solo)

19. New Damage (Soundgarden)

20. Fell On Black Days (Soundgarden)

21. Limo Wreck (Soundgarden)

22. Black Hole Sun (Soundgarden)

23. Moth (Audioslave)

24. Working Man (Audioslave/Rush Cover)

25. Part Of Me (Solo)

26. Head Down (Soundgarden)

27. Outshined (Soundgarden)

28. Loud Love (Soundgarden)

29. Room A Thousand Years Wide (Soundgarden)

30. I Am The Highway (Audioslave)

31. Poison Eye (Solo)

32. Murderer Of Blue Skies (Solo)

33. Like A Stone (Audioslave)

34. Slaves & Bulldozers (Soundgarden)

35. Somewhere (Soundgarden)

36. Blow Up The Outside World (Soundgarden)

37. Be Yourself (Audioslave)

38. Two Drink Minimum (Solo)

39. Cochise (Audioslave)

40. Rhinosaur (Soundgarden)

41. Show Me How To Live (Audioslave)

42. Billie Jean (Michael Jackson Cover)

43. Overfloater (Soundgarden)

44. Climbing Up The Walls (Solo)

45. Drawing Flies (Soundgarden)

46. Drown Me Slowly (Audioslave)

47. Zero Chance (Soundgarden)

48. Kickstand (Soundgarden)

49. Holy Water (Soundgarden)

50. Tighter & Tighter (Soundgarden)

51. Never The Machine Forever (Soundgarden)

52. Rusty Cage (Soundgarden)

Cheers, homies!

Image Credit- Belongs to its owner

 

About Se'Quasha Smith

When I love something I become insanely passionate about it! I'm a writer/poet who is into books, music, all things beauty, fragrances, candles, and all other kinds of bossome ish. I'm a Christian, but I'm more spiritual than religious. I just wanted to share some of my thoughts on a few of my fav subjects.

Leave a Reply

