Posted on

Current Reads #5

Yass for another installment of Current Reads! Here are the books that I started over the weekend. I’ll be reviewing these books- and the ones from Current Reads #4, in my upcoming Finished Reads #1 post.

chasing Chasing Moonlight by Raven St. Pierre- I think this author is fantastic! Her novels always give me a case of the feels, and Chasing Moonlight will carry on that tradition I’m sure. Chasing Moonlight is a historical, interracial romance set in the forties. I’m only on the third chapter, but I’m already getting all emo.

prep Prep And Prejudice by Miren B. Flores- Prep And Prejudice is a modern retelling of Jane Austen’s Pride And Prejudice. Let me keep it real… I’ve never read Pride And Prejudice! Yeah, I know that’s possibly a major sin, but whatever. 🙂 I’m going into this novella blind as hell!

enf Re-Read: The Enforcer by Kaye Blue- I just needed my hitman romance fix. Don’t judge me! Loved this novella!! 5 stars!!!!!

Let a sista know what you’re reading!

Cheers, homies!

Image Credit- The images belong to their respective owners.

About Se'Quasha Smith

When I love something I become insanely passionate about it! I'm a writer/poet who is into books, music, all things beauty, fragrances, candles, and all other kinds of bossome ish. I'm a Christian, but I'm more spiritual than religious. I just wanted to share some of my thoughts on a few of my fav subjects.

Leave a Reply

