Posted on

Current Reads #4

It’s time for the latest installment of Current Reads; my first for the new year. Once I’m done with these books I will be giving mini reviews, they’ll be featured in my new Finished Reads posts. Let’s get this party started!

la Collecting The Pieces by L.A. Fiore- This novel was recommended by Amazon, so I’m essentially taking a chance on a new author. I’d never read anything by L.A. Fiore, but I refuse to fear the unknown… when it comes to reading. The novel is about the two important loves of a woman’s life, at least that’s what I’m gathering from the synopsis. You can read that synopsis here. I really hope I’ve found a new author to dig.

you-getYou Get So Alone At Times That It Just Makes Sense by Charles Bukowski- I first learned of Charles Bukowski last year, and I have been starving to own one of his poetry collections. I can’t wait to see what he’s all about.

So, what are you guys currently reading? Let a sista know!

Cheers, homies!

 

Image Credit- I don’t own the images in this post.

About Se'Quasha Smith

When I love something I become insanely passionate about it! I'm a writer/poet who is into books, music, all things beauty, fragrances, candles, and all other kinds of bossome ish. I'm a Christian, but I'm more spiritual than religious. I just wanted to share some of my thoughts on a few of my fav subjects.

Leave a Reply

