Posted on

Fragrance Wish List 2017

My fragrance addiction is real… I’m constantly wanting to add new scents to my collection. In the last half of this year I’ve smelled perfumes that I must own! Here’s a list of all the scents that are currently making me weak in the knees.

black-orchid Tom Ford Black Orchid- I first caught a whiff of this perfume last December, but unfortunately it was way out of my price range. Hecks, it’s still out of my price range, but I need it! In November there was a promotion on Facebook, and I signed up to get a sample of Black Orchid, and received it a few weeks later. Black Orchid smelled as hypnotic and intoxicating as ever. I sprayed some on after a bath, and the scent lingered all night. Twelve hours later I could still smell the scent on my skin. Black Orchid isn’t for everyone because it isn’t your average fragrance. The notes that make up this scent are black orchid, patchouli, black plum, and black truffle. Black Orchid is floral, woodsy, and a bit intense; definitely a complex fragrance.

orchid-soleil Tom Ford Orchid Soleil- Orchid Soleil was also included in the fragrance sample promotion. It is a beautifully scented fragrance that’s warm, spicy, and undeniably floral. I would rock this on a cool Fall, or Winter night. The fragrance notes are tuberose petals, black orchid, spider lily accord, vanilla, and patchouli. Orchid Soleil is also a bit on the pricey side, but I think it’s worth it.

deep Calvin Klein Deep Euphoria- I loved the original Euphoria when it came out in 2005, and once I smelled the fragrance insert in Essence magazine, I knew that I had to have Deep Euphoria. This scent is so pleasing to my senses. I love it! The fragrance notes are black magic rose, musk, and cascalone. Black magic roses are my favorite flowers, so I was pleased to learn that it was one of the notes. Upon first sniff I smelled the musk right before the black magic rose was formally introduced. I can’t wait to get this!

helloBath & Body Works Hello Beautiful- My Madre bought me the body cream for Christmas, and I have to have the shower gel, and body spray in the collection. The notes are white gardenia, jasmine petals, magnolia blossom, pink nectarine, and cotton musk. The white gardenia and the cotton musk are what I smelled first, but then there’s a hint of tangy nectarine that actually worked. Usually, I don’t like citrus scents, but I loved the nectarine in Hello Beautiful.

What’s on your fragrance wish list?

Cheers, homies!

 

Image Credit- I don’t own the images in this post.

About Se'Quasha Smith

When I love something I become insanely passionate about it! I'm a writer/poet who is into books, music, all things beauty, fragrances, candles, and all other kinds of bossome ish. I'm a Christian, but I'm more spiritual than religious. I just wanted to share some of my thoughts on a few of my fav subjects.

Leave a Reply

