Posted on

Listening Party: Jill Scott

jill Oh how I love me some Jilly from Philly! To me the woman was born to write songs and poetry. She does such an amazing job of making the listener feel her heartache, optimism, and positivity. I love her music!

1. So Gone (What My Mind Says)

2. He Loves Me (Lyzel in E Flat)

3. I’m Not Afraid

4. The Way

5. My Love

6. Slowly Surely

7. Watching Me

8. Only You

9. Crown Royal

10. A Long Walk

11. My Petition

12. Come See Me

13. Cross My Mind

14. Let It Be

15. Not Like Crazy

16. Missing You

17. Making You Wait

18. Honey Molasses

19. Celibacy Blues

20. Talk To Me

21. How It Make You Feel

22. Spring Summer Feeling

23. The Fact Is (I Need You)

24. Wanna Be Loved

25. Fool’s Gold

Cheers, homies!

 

Image Credit-Belongs to its owner.

About Se'Quasha Smith

When I love something I become insanely passionate about it! I'm a writer/poet who is into books, music, all things beauty, fragrances, candles, and all other kinds of bossome ish. I'm a Christian, but I'm more spiritual than religious. I just wanted to share some of my thoughts on a few of my fav subjects.

Leave a Reply

