Posted on

Listening Party: Metallica

metI have tons of playlists dedicated to my writing. but I thought I would come up with something new. Listening Party will be a series of posts that will share- in my humble opinion, the definitive songs from some of my beloved artists. If I could come up with an artist’s essentials, or greatest hits list- again in my humble opinion, then Listening Party would be it. My first post is all about Metallica!

1. One

2. Fight Fire With Fire

3. Hardwired

4. Ride The Lightning

5. The Thing That Should Not Be

6. Of Wolf And Man

7. The Small Hours (cover)

8. The House Jack Built

9. Frantic

10. Blackened

11. Bleeding Me

12. Devil’s Dance

13. Trapped Under Ice

14. Carpe Diem Baby

15. Fade To Black

16. Seek & Destroy

17. Don’t Tread On Me

18. Creeping Death

19. Welcome Home (Sanitarium)

20. Harvester Of Sorrow

21. The Memory Remains

22. Enter Sandman

23. King Nothing

24. Sad But True

25. The Shortest Straw

26. Orion

27. Cyanide

28. Hit The Lights

29. …And Justice For All

30. The Unforgiven

31. Master Of Puppets

32. The Frayed Ends Of Sanity

What are some of your favorite Metallica jamz? Let a sista know!

Cheers, homies!

 

Image Credit- I don’t own the image in this post.

About Se'Quasha Smith

When I love something I become insanely passionate about it! I'm a writer/poet who is into books, music, all things beauty, fragrances, candles, and all other kinds of bossome ish. I'm a Christian, but I'm more spiritual than religious. I just wanted to share some of my thoughts on a few of my fav subjects.

Leave a Reply

