Posted on

Writing Playlist #2

Maynard There aren’t too many vocalists who can pull out raw, and emotional responses from me. Maynard James Keenan is the ideal exception. His voice is so powerful, and he has such an impressive multi-octave range. At times his voice lulls me into a restful sleep. Other times he has a voice that is definitely attention getting, complex, and dynamic. The man could sing the items off the IHOP menu to me, and I swear my behind would be content, yet mesmerized. Maynard is in like eighty-eleven bands (Tool, A Perfect Circle, Puscifier), and his voice shines in all of them. I’m excited for Maynard to provide the soundtrack to my writing this week.

     1. Potions- Puscifier

     2. Right In Two- Tool

     3. The Hollow- A Perfect Circle

     4. Passenger- Deftones featuring Maynard

     5. H- Tool

     6. Passive- A Perfect Circle

     7. The Patient- Tool

     8. Pet- A Perfect Circle

     9. Jimmy- Tool

     10. Thomas- A Perfect Circle

     11. Forty-Six & 2- Tool

     12. Thinking Of You- A Perfect Circle

     13. No Quarter- Tool’s Zeppelin cover

     14. A Stranger- A Perfect Circle

     15. Lateralus- Tool

     16. Weak And Powerless- A Perfect Circle

     17. Jambi- Tool

     18. Gravity- A Perfect Circle

     19. Stinkfist- Tool

     20. Sleeping Beauty- A Perfect Circle

     Cheers, homies!

    

     Image Credit- I don’t own the image in this post, but I wish I did.  

About Se'Quasha Smith

When I love something I become insanely passionate about it! I'm a writer/poet who is into books, music, all things beauty, fragrances, candles, and all other kinds of bossome ish. I'm a Christian, but I'm more spiritual than religious. I just wanted to share some of my thoughts on a few of my fav subjects.

3 responses to “Writing Playlist #2

  1. Pingback: 4 FACT SURVEY

  2. One of my top 2 favorite bands!!! 👍🏾

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

