Posted on

Current Reads #2

Ooh, I’m a little excited about the books I’ve just started! I just had to share them.

Into Someone on YouTube mentioned that British author Elizabeth Haynes is amazing. She writes gritty thrillers that supposedly leaves readers speechless. Intrigued by a review for one of her other books, I decided to check her out. The synopsis for Into The Darkest Corner immediately made me hungry to read it. Basically the story is about a woman who falls for someone who turns out to be a nightmare instead of her dream man. Here’s the complete synopsis and book info via Amazon. I can’t wait to really sink my teeth into this bad boy! I’m buddy reading this with my homie Wendy (hey gurl!).

HeartHeart-Shaped Box by Joe Hill will be my bathtub book- a book that I will read exclusively when soaking in a nice bubble bath. Reading in the bathtub is my new self-care method. This book is categorized as thriller/horror and I’m ready to really get into it. Here’s the book info via Amazon.

Thanks for checking out my post. Cheers, homies!

 

Image credit- I do not own the images in this post.

About Se'Quasha Smith

When I love something I become insanely passionate about it! I'm a writer/poet who is into books, music, all things beauty, fragrances, candles, and all other kinds of bossome ish. I'm a Christian, but I'm more spiritual than religious. I just wanted to share some of my thoughts on a few of my fav subjects.

7 responses to “Current Reads #2

  1. Heart Shaped Box has been recommended to me, how are you liking it? I’m fairly new to Joe Hill, I read NOS4A2 last holiday season and enjoyed it vary much. I’m planning to read Horns in October. Have you read other stuff by him?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

