Posted on

20 Random Facts About Me

Romance August is my birthday month, so I thought it would be cool to share some things about myself. Here are a few random facts about your gurl.

1. I’ve been wearing Ralph Lauren Romance since 1999.

2. I’m obsessed with British culture!

3. I love having breakfast for dinner.

4. When I was six I had to get physical therapy due to developing a rare form of arthritis.

5. When my bud was pregnant I was the one experiencing all the symptoms. I was vomiting like crazy. Turns out I wasn’t having a sympathetic pregnancy, but I was dealing with gallbladder issues.

6. I had my gallbladder removed in 2007.

7. I went to school to become a Medical Assistant in 2009. However, I was never able to find a job.

8. Most of my cherished memories involves homies that I still adore today.

9. My culinary talents didn’t kick in until I turned twenty.

10. I can hit all the high notes in every Prince song. That doesn’t mean I can sing, but I have fun trying.

11. I sleep on my side.

12. I’m claustrophobic, but I didn’t find this out until an attempted MRI earlier this year.

13. At twenty-one my dog Shera saved my great-grandmother, and I from dying during a carbon monoxide leak at our house. Shera heard the carbon monoxide alarm go off and barked loudly to wake us up. A fireman said that if it wasn’t for Shera that we would’ve passed on. At thirty-two the family dog, Remy saved me from getting attacked by two much larger dogs. I’m a hardcore dog lover. 🙂

14. Catalina is my favorite salad dressing by Kraft.

15. When Lucille Ball died in 1989 I cried.

16. I owned a pair of pleather pants in 99, and you couldn’t tell me shit!

17. Red lipstick is my everything.

18. I love all things pineapple and mango flavored.

19. I have lived for chocolate chip ice cream all my life.

20. I want to get married in black.

Cheers, homies!

 

Image credit- I do not own the image in this post.

About Se'Quasha Smith

When I love something I become insanely passionate about it! I'm a writer/poet who is into books, music, all things beauty, fragrances, candles, and all other kinds of bossome ish. I'm a Christian, but I'm more spiritual than religious. I just wanted to share some of my thoughts on a few of my fav subjects.

3 responses to “20 Random Facts About Me

  1. I, too, wore black pleather pants in the late 90s early 2000s. I loved them!😂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

