Posted on

Top 10 Love Quotes

Valentine’s Day has passed, but love is my thing year round, baby! I’m a lover of quotes and lyrics with romantic meaning. Here are a few that give me that indescribable tingle in certain places… I’m talking about my heart! 😉

10. “Words are powerful things. They can break hearts and make panties wet.” Michael Faudet

9. “My somber heart seeks you always.” Pablo Neruda

8. “It feels good to know you’re mine.” Deftones

7. “I was always hungry for love. Just once, I wanted to know what it was like to get my fill of it- to be fed so much love I couldn’t take anymore. Just once.” Haruki Murakami

6. “Love makes your soul crawl out from its hiding place.” Zora Neale Hurston

5. “I have been waiting all my life to be with you. My heart slams against my ribs when I think of the slaughtered nights I spent all over the world waiting to feel your touch…” Henry Rollins

4. “In all the world, there is no heart for me like yours. In all the world, there is no love for you like mine.” Maya Angelou

3. “We love with a love that was more than love.” Edgar Allan Poe

2. “I’m with you. No matter what else you have in your head. I’m with you and I love you.” Ernest Hemingway

1. “Only the united beat of sex and heart together can create ecstasy.” Anais Nin

Wasn’t that shit hot?!?!

Bonus Quotes!!!!

“I love you whether you fall or fail, just as you are.” Beau Taplin

“I woke up absolutely raging with desire for you, my love.” Laurence Olivier

“Your love is my muse. You and I, are my favorite love story.” Mirtha Michelle Castro Marmol

“Tell me when you lie in bed, do you think of something I once said?” Lang Leav

“You can’t quell depression by making love…” Yrsa Daley-Ward

Cheers, homies!

About Se'Quasha Smith

When I love something I become insanely passionate about it! I'm a writer/poet who is into books, music, all things beauty, fragrances, candles, and all other kinds of bossome ish. I'm a Christian, but I'm more spiritual than religious. I just wanted to share some of my thoughts on a few of my fav subjects.

Leave a Reply

