Posted on

What Is Up With Scandal?

scandal Scandal premiered on ABC on April 5, 2012, and from the start I was hooked. Kerry Washington brought me to the table, but the never ending drama kept me seated. Kerry has been my fav actress since seeing her in “I Think I Love My Wife”, so she was the main reason why I tuned in. For five seasons we have followed the personal, and professional life of Olivia Pope. Olivia is one of the most dynamic, and complex characters ever created for television. Her antics had me continuously tuning in every week. There have been so many “what the hell?!” moments that there was never a dull episode.

Unfortunately, this Gladiator is starting to lose her enthusiasm. My heart is damn near broken over revealing such horrific news. 😥 My passion began to fade sometime during season four. It happened so gradually that I can’t pinpoint what episode- or event, did it. Papa Pope was the saving grace for me. He forced me to keep watching just to figure out what he would do next. Then my homie, Tunesia (hey, Pep!), and I would text each other about Papa Pope, or just the show in general. Now our texts are like “WTF?”, that episode sucked.

I’m a loyal fan, but the show just isn’t doing it for me anymore. Seriously, I feel as if the thrill is gone. Don’t get me wrong, there have been a few great episodes in the last two seasons, but damn. It’s like going from a slice of cheesecake from The Cheesecake Factory, to a slice of Wal-Mart cheesecake, the quality is lacking, even though the Wal-Mart slice may kill your sugar craving. I find myself taking bathroom and snack breaks while the show is on, versus waiting for the commercial break. That’s the severity of the situation, that’s how far my love has diminished.

I’m hoping that the writers are in the kitchen cooking up something… something to make my mouth water again. I need this show to start kicking ass again. I’m going to hold on for as long as I can.

Cheers, homies!

About Se'Quasha Smith

When I love something I become insanely passionate about it! I'm a writer/poet who is into books, music, all things beauty, fragrances, candles, and all other kinds of bossome ish. I'm a Christian, but I'm more spiritual than religious. I just wanted to share some of my thoughts on a few of my fav subjects.

2 responses to “What Is Up With Scandal?

  1. Mae ⋅

    I feel the same way. I think it happened around Season 3. I got tired of the merry-go-round with Fitz and even Daddy Pope was getting on my nerves (but I love when he drags Fitz and Liv for filth!). All the characters are despicable now. Fitz has the backbone of a jellyfish. I still tune it but like you, I’m half-watching lol. The downfall of the show is giving me True Blood feels when the show was going down the drain but we still kept tuning in hoping it would get better. And it never did! 😦

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

