Posted on

Mourning A Friendship

graves I feel as if I’m in mourning and I’m not digging it. A few weeks ago I had a falling out with one of my best friends. I admit that I’m really hurt behind all this. Hecks, this situation is just another brick in the wall of bs that has been 2016 so far. You never realize how large a presence someone has in your life… until you’re no longer speaking. Now, we have done this dance before; we would get into a huge fight, and all will get worked out. Something tells me that this time the demise of our friendship is final. This is someone I talked to on a daily basis, and saw often. I communicated with him more than anyone, and now that we’re not speaking I’m really feeling the sting, as of late.

Because I’m all about holding on to loved ones, I tried to reach out to my bud, but never received a response. 2016 has been a fairly dramatic year; a lot of unpleasant things have been happening. He was one of the first ones I would turn to whenever I was dealing with anything. In my heart I know I tried to make things right, and because of that I have to move past the situation. I don’t think the friendship can be salvaged, but I hope so. If not maybe this ending will be the catalyst for a new beginning. In the meantime, life has to go on.

Cheers, homies.

About Se'Quasha Smith

When I love something I become insanely passionate about it! I'm a writer/poet who is into books, music, all things beauty, fragrances, candles, and all other kinds of bossome ish. I'm a Christian, but I'm more spiritual than religious. I just wanted to share some of my thoughts on a few of my fav subjects.

4 responses to “Mourning A Friendship

  1. Sorry Squash! Losing a friendship is never easy.

    Like

  2. cedswife1 ⋅

    Losing ppl we love is never easy, but sometimes it’s necessary for God to take us to the next level of which He is trying to grow us. As much as we would like for everyone that we love to finish the course of this life’s journey with us; not everyone is meant to go the distance. It was great to love/be loved by those people, and glean from their successes & mistakes, but like any good novel, all stories must come to an end sometime. If it’s part of God’s infinite will & devine wisdom, I pray that you & your friend are able to make a mends, but if not, I pray that He gives u a peace that surpasses all understanding… in the meantime, you’ve at least got some new material. I love you to life pumpkin..TTYL

    Like

Leave a Reply

