Posted on

Alternative Black Girl Tag

The Alternative Black Girl Tag was created by one of my fav YouTubers, RyMingTahn (pronounced Remington). The tag was started to celebrate the uniquely original black women of the world; the ones who are often overlooked. We are sistas who are free-spirited, rock wild hair colors, we tend to be unconventional, and listen to all genres of music. Of course there’s more to it than my description, but you get the idea. I may not have the “alternative” look, but I totally am someone who marches to the beat of my own drum. I don’t have a YouTube channel, so I decided to just post this tag on the blogy blog.

1. How did you know that you were different?

I’ve known I was different since I was five. I’ve always been into things that others weren’t. I just had this feeling that I wasn’t like everyone else.

2. Do people judge you?

In high school my “blackness” was questioned because I rocked Metallica shirts. Being judged now on my alternativeness isn’t so much of an issue.

3. What does your family think?

My immediate family don’t really care, but my distant relatives seem to think I’m odd.

4. How do you stay true to yourself?

I do whatever is in my heart to do. No matter what I have to be me.

5. Who and what inspires you?

Any individual who lives life on their own terms inspires me. I’m also heavily influenced by literature, music, art, spirituality, and philosophy. More than anything though the message of love from Jesus is inspiring; and I’m trying to love others the way he loves.

6. What does your significant other think?

I’m single now, but I’m sure my future mate would appreciate my uniqueness.

This was really fun to do. I hope RyMingTahn comes out with a part two. 🙂

Cheers, homies!

About Se'Quasha Smith

When I love something I become insanely passionate about it! I'm a writer/poet who is into books, music, all things beauty, fragrances, candles, and all other kinds of bossome ish. I'm a Christian, but I'm more spiritual than religious. I just wanted to share some of my thoughts on a few of my fav subjects.

Leave a Reply

