Posted on

Dick Pics And The End Of Romance

What in the hell is wrong with this world?! Are the available men being corrupted by aliens or something? I’m referring to men who love sending dick pics. I received a few pics last year and was grossed out every time. I don’t want to see a picture of a dick if I’m not leasing it. And I really don’t want to see any that are deformed, oddly colored, or let’s be honest, small.

What happened to courting and romance? I admit that I’m a HOPELESS ROMANTIC. I’ve been this way since forever. I blame damn daytime television for turning me out when I was little. I used to tell my Big Mama that I would grow up, marry a cop, and then I would have her over for steak dinners every Sunday. Of course she thought that was cute, but inside I bet she was praying to Jesus about my off self.

I read romance (of the erotic variety), and for the last few years I’ve been writing it as well. So, it really hurts my heart to see how nonexistent romance is. I’m going to do a longer blog on this subject soon.

Dick pics are replacing bouquets of roses as the number one item sent by men. Staring at those pictures does nothing for my lower region. I mean what do they expect us to say? How is someone supposed to respond after getting one?

I’m thirty-five, dang it! I’m too old to deal with bullshit of this variety. Cary Grant didn’t send dick pics; Billy Dee Williams didn’t either. Yeah, I know they didn’t have cell phones, but still. Where the heck is my distinguished gentleman? 😀

Can a sista get a love letter?

Cheers, homies!

About Se'Quasha Smith

When I love something I become insanely passionate about it! I'm a writer/poet who is into books, music, all things beauty, fragrances, candles, and all other kinds of bossome ish. I'm a Christian, but I'm more spiritual than religious. I just wanted to share some of my thoughts on a few of my fav subjects.

2 responses to “Dick Pics And The End Of Romance

  1. Mae ⋅

    Hey, Mae here! Yeah I agree about the dick pics and the end of romance. I’ve had some sent to me and most of them were nothing to brag about. Actually none of them were anything to brag about. I guess men assume seeing dicks makes us hot. On another blog someone suggested for everyone sent, send another back, but one that actually looks good! Sigh, we live in the age of Netflix and Chill where it’s hard to meet men that actually understand what courting is.

    Like

Leave a Reply

